Mindset, Weds, 06/29/16 – Day 3

It’s almost 1 in the morning so I will make this quick. First, I let go of some emotional baggage today that feels awesome. I informed my ex that I can’t talk to him anymore. Ever. I had always tried to maintain the relationship after we broke up because 1. he was my first love and 2. his neice is my God Daughter and he is the God Father. But she’s 20 now and he’s a douche so why am I continuing this?? So, I told him he was a jerk (Actually, the words I chose were much more colorful than that. I mean, I am from NY and my sister is a sailor. I don’t think I know how to stop using any types of profanity…).At first I was a little sad but now that it’s been 10 minutes and I regained my senses, I’m like fucking sweet!

Makes me very optimistic for tomorrow!

Okay! Here is my mindset list for tomorrow:

  1. Workout
  2. Walk 30+ minutes
  3. drink 8c H2O
  4. Log my intake
  5. Plan for Thursday

I’m trying to keep in consistent so I can create the habits that will lead to long term modifications. 🙂

Here are the ‘share the support’ tasks

  1. Call my BF’s sister -its her bday and she’s been depressed for a while. I’m sure she will like to chat with the kids a bit.
  2. make a special picnic lunch to celebrate my nephew getting his Yellow belt in Tae Kwon Do this week! He’s six and ADORABLE. Maybe we will go to the park and blow out all those water balloons I got.

Have a great day tomorrow everybody! I’ll look through my library and see which book I should read next LOL.

Take care and be kind.

The Trophy Wife

Leave a Reply

